10.10.2016 Brighter Comms named as one of Wales’ best PR firms – again

Brighter Comms has been recognised as one of Wales’ leading public relations consultancies for the third year in a row.

We are proud to have won the silver award for outstanding public relations consultancy at the prestigious 2016 Wales Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) PRide Awards last Friday.

It is the third time we have taken silver in the top award of the night, beating a shortlist of larger and longer-established PR firms.

PRide Cymru 2016 City Hall Cardiff 07.10.16 Steve Pope ©FotowalesPhoto: Steve Pope

We were also shortlisted in the consumer relations campaign category for our work with Brecon Carreg, and our communications director Bethan Lewis was shortlisted for the young communicator of the year award.

This year saw hundreds of Wales’ leading PR practitioners attend the annual ceremony in Cardiff’s City Hall, hosted by BBC Radio Wales presenter Eleri Sion.

Our managing director Sara Robinson said: “We are delighted to be recognised as one of the best PR companies in Wales yet again.

“This is a highly-competitive category and for a consultancy that turned five this year to be awarded three years in a row is an incredible achievement.

“The award is a testament to the hard work and dedication of our fantastic, creative team, who achieve outstanding results for our wide range of clients day in, day out.

“I am especially proud of our newly-appointed communications director Bethan for being shortlisted for such a competitive and highly-respected individual award.”

The CIPR PRide Awards is the only UK-wide awards scheme that recognises excellence in public relations and communications work across Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and six English regions. Now in its thirteenth year, the CIPR PRide Awards grows year-on-year as consultancies and organisations increasingly recognise the benefits of recognition from the PR profession’s only Chartered body.

The judging process is rigorous, with a national panel of industry experts assessing the shortlisted entries and choosing the winners.